This internet browser is outdated and does not support all features of this site. Please switch or upgrade to a different browser to display this site properly.

Undergraduate Studies

Courses leading to a first qualification, such as a bachelor degree award are referred to as undergraduate courses. Bachelor degrees are usually three years (Business, Science and Technology, and Humanities programmes) or four years (Bachelor of Engineering Honours programmes)

Credit for Recognised Learning (CRL)

Curtin recognises students’ relevant prior studies or work experience, allowing some students to finish their degrees in a shorter period of time. CRL (or Advanced Standing) allows students to take advantage of and be rewarded for their previous studies.

All international and Malaysian students must complete the MPU units to graduate with a degree from Curtin Malaysia. For more information on the MPU units required, visit MoHE Compulsory subjects page.

Study area