Public Holidays - Curtin Malaysia
This internet browser is outdated and does not support all features of this site. Please switch or upgrade to a different browser to display this site properly.

Public Holidays

Curtin University Malaysia Public Holidays for year 2023 according to the gazetted holidays observation by the State Government of Sarawak and Federal Government of Malaysia.

1.01 JanuarySundayNew Year’s Day
2.02 January MondayIn lieu of New Year’s Day
3.22 JanuarySunday1st day of Chinese New Year
4.23 JanuaryMonday2nd day of Chinese New Year
5.24 JanuaryTuesdayIn lieu of Chinese New Year
6.07 AprilFridayGood Friday
7.22 AprilSaturday1st day of Hari Raya Puasa*
8.23 AprilSunday2nd day of Hari Raya Puasa*
9.24 AprilMondayIn lieu of Hari Raya Puasa*
10.01 MayMondayLabour Day
11.04 MayThursdayWesak Day
12.01 JuneThursday1st Day Of Hari Gawai Dayak
13.02 JuneFriday2nd Day Of Hari Gawai Dayak
14.05 JuneMondayBirthday of Yang Di-Pertuan Agong
15.29 JuneThursdayHari Raya Qurban
16.19 JulyWednesdayAwal Muharam (Maal Hjrah)
17.22 JulySaturdaySarawak Independent Day
18.31 AugustThursdayMalaysia Independence Day
19.16 SeptemberSaturdayMalaysia Day
20.28 SeptemberThursdayBirthday of Prophet Muhammad S.A.W
21.14 OctoberSaturdayBirthday of Yang di-Pertua Negeri Sarawak
22.25 DecemberMondayChristmas Day
Last updated on 4th November 2022.

Campus will be closed on the above dates.

Curtin Malaysia will observe all gazetted public holidays in 2023.